Resolution Going Good..

Resolutions..ooh resolutions..

reso

I’m sure by this time of the year most people have already discarded them to the side to never again be done until the end of the year when they will make the same resolution they have been making for the past 5 years. 😀

That is why i generally make it a point to never make one, because i can’t handle that much pressure, everyday thinking about ” Oh my gosh, if i dont complete or stick through with my resolution i shall once again be a failure”

But this year i thought, what the heck, it’s time i tried to make a resolution. But, i just didnt tell it to anyone, ( you know in case i fail at it :-D). Needless to say, so far so good. i have almost completed my resolution, albeit it was a small one, and it’s not even the middle of the year yet. YEEYY me!

My resolution for 2013 was…. **drum role please**

book

To get more people around me to read more novels.. 😀  You might be thinking why in the world would i want more people to read?!! :-/

love
The truth is i am a book lover, one might say i am addicted to book, some even call me a bookaholic.. But i simply love reading novels, of all genres, and the people around me wonder why i am obsessed with reading. I feel it is becoming a lost hobby, people are turning more to the internet, and movie watching. i think the best and most enjoyable way to enjoy a story is to read it, you get the true effect of the story, you picture the characters in your head the way you want them, you see the story the way it was intended to be seen. It is just a fulfilling love of mine and i wanted to share it more with my loved ones.

my aim was to get at least 6 people i know to start reading a book and finish it completely. And so far i have gotten 5 people ( yes that many) to start reading a particular book (which i myself fell completely in love with and even re read once more) and they are all close to finishing it, once in a while checking in with me and telling me how good it is and they didnt expect that.. 😀

The main task at hand was to find a book that i knew would completely capture them in its addictive story so much that they will not be able to put it down. They will be forced to finish it. And i found the perfect book, one lil hot number y non other than Miss James herself 😉

So what about all you lovelies out there?! Did you make a resolution?! and if yes how far have you gone with it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

