Let’s get personal…

I hardly ever talk about anything personal on this blog, but today merits a bit of intimacy i believe! 😀

anni

Today is my five year anniversary with my boyfriend! Yes.. 5 Years.. WOOOWW! It seems like a long time when i say it out loud, but it feels like we have just met. It feels like we have been dating just for a short time, still exploring and discovering new things about each other every single day.

Let me give a little back story to our world whirl relationship. We met during my first year in University, just 3 months after I began studying and the day we met I knew we were destined to be. It probably sounds sappy, but anyway, we met, we clicked and we have been together ever since.

It was hard at times, filled with fights, misunderstandings and general confusion as can be when two strangers get to know each other. But we always got through it, and we always ended up loving each other more afterwards and this has been the best 5 years of my life, the happiest I have ever been and I never thought it was possible to love someone this much until I met him. And I’m pretty sure he will not read this, he never much checks out this blog, but thats ok. I just felt a need to scream it to the world that I am in love and it’s been five years and I hope to celebrate man more years to come with him. 😀

Couple in Bed

 

Happy anniversary my handsome, sweet, lovely, amazing bf! I love you more than words can say.    😀

p.s that is not us in the picture. 🙂

Leave a Reply

