For My Grandpa!

The loss of a loved one is always hard, I always understood that, having lost friends before I have experienced that, but as i wake up this morning, I felt a pain I didnt know could be felt in this world, losing my granddad.

I feel alone, no shoulder to turn to cry on, no strong arms to walk into for compassion, so I am going to let out my feelings the best way I know how to, by writing it out and venting my feelings here..

ntate

I never got to give you a hug
before an angel took your hand and gave you a tug

I never got to give you a kiss
before you made your final wish

I never got to tell you I love you
before you disappeared into the sky so blue

I never got to tell you Goodbye
before you got your wings and learned to fly

all these things I wish I did whether by choice or fate
I was too late…

Thinking back now I really must say
I feel lucky and privileged to have known Grandpa to this day

For in my life, you have played a special part
The memories I will treasure and keep close to your heart

I know you can no longer stay with us,
you fought long and hard to be with us.

So as times passes our tears will dry, 
our hearts will mend 

but our love for you will never end.

Rest in peace my dearest grandpa..

3 thoughts on “For My Grandpa!”

Leave a Reply

